Term dates

Term First Day of Term Half Term End of Term
Autumn 2019  Wed 4th Sept Mon 21st Oct to Fri 25th Oct School will re open for all students on Monday 28th October Fri 20th Dec 2019
Spring 2020  Tue 7th Jan Mon 17th Feb to Fri 21st Feb Fri 3rd April 2020
Summer 2020  Mon 20th Apr Mon 25th May to Fri 29th May School will re open for all students on Monday 2nd June Tue 16th July 2020
Holidays * May Day holiday changed to Friday 8th May 2020 to mark ‘Victory in Europe’ (VE) Day
** ‘Eid ul Fitr is during May half-term and ‘Eid ul Adha is during the summer holiday

 

Click here to read the school’s term and holiday dates for 2019-20

Click here to read the school’s term and holiday dates for 2020-21

 

 

Latest News

GCSE league tables confirm school as one of the best in the country

Eden Girls’ School, Waltham Forest has today been ranked among the best performing schools in England following the publication of the Department for Education’s interim school league tables. The national GCSE performance tables rank the school as the 12th highest performing school in England.

Read more

Events This Week

Festive Winter Gift Programme

Help us support Lloyd Children's Charity & CRISIS this winter

Read more

We Are Outstanding!

Ofsted Grades Eden Outstanding in All Areas

Read The Full Report

Read more
top